top of page

Rooibos tea, good for me and my garden!

Gardening is one of the most relaxing things for me to do. After my morning coffee, the first thing that I do is nip outside to check on my little hothouse.

I currently have beetroot ready to harvest which might be included in dinner tonight.

Today I most definitely need to make a parsley potion, which tastes refreshing and is excellent for good health. The vegetable is a natural diuretic, which helps to eliminate excess fluid without exhausting the body of potassium. Parsley also aids in balancing blood sugar levels, which may help protect against diabetes as well as assist long-term weight management. One litre a week is enough!

For all the gardeners out there, do remember to dry out your Annique Rooibos teabags and scatter the contents in your garden. It has been reported that they help to repel some unwelcome pests as well as helping to aerate the soil.

Happy gardening!


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Σχόλια

Βαθμολογήθηκε με 0 από 5 αστέρια.
Δεν υπάρχουν ακόμη βαθμολογίες

Προσθέστε μια βαθμολογία
bottom of page