top of page

time for tea


Socially, it has become quite acceptable to just send a message to a person when you are thinking of them or when it is a birthday.

This has gradually become the norm.

Last year a good friend decided to take me out for a meal instead of buying me a gift for my birthday. The time spent together was priceless. The meal and venue were average, but the conversation and dedicated time spent together gave me the clear message that I am an important person to her.

I feel special and loved by a very dear friend.


This morning a different friend was running errands and as always, wanted to run off without actually coming inside for a cuppa.

She was collecting something for her daughter and thought it would be an infringement on my time if she came inside.

I insisted that she come inside for a cup of tea, so she did.

The time that it takes to drink a cup of tea is enough time to see and hear how a person really is doing. It is enough time to hear how their life partner is doing and how they are actually feeling this day. She left smiling, having gotten her share of dog love and conversation and a cup of tea!


I would like to encourage you to take the time to have a cup of tea with your friend that you have not seen for a while.

If you are uncertain about which tea to serve have a browse at all the teas available at Annique.



Connect with me to place your order at 0837163635 and join our WhatsApp group to receive all the special offers






5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

May 2024 Beaute

Have a browse and see what Annique has for you this month! Lovely special offers that are too good to miss!

Birthday month celebration

See the beautiful collection of products in our April 2024 Beaute! April is our birthday month and celebrations are in order! Should you...

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page